John Kassab is a multi-award winning Australian producer, sound designer and law school dropout currently based in the United States.

John's film career launched in 2010 as the sound designer of ‘Deeper Than Yesterday’ (winner of 3 prizes at Cannes and the Sundance International Grand Jury Prize) and Shaun Tan's ‘The Lost Thing’, which went on to receive an Oscar.

In 2010, John was also awarded a Winston Churchill Fellowship to travel to the London, New York, San Francisco, Los Angeles and Wellington to interview 50 of the greatest sound designers of all time. His research was culminated in the influential paper titled ‘The State of Post-Production Film Sound’ which was widely cited and lead to a lecture tour and continued consultancy for post-production studios and developers around the world.

More recently John has ventured off into producing films and branded content. His documentary film ‘12 O’Clock Boys’ premiered at SXSW in 2013 to considerable critical acclaim and is currently being adapted into a Hollywood film through Will Smith's Overbrook production company. His next feature, ‘Like Lambs’, a political thriller staring Liam Aiken and Justin Chon that was filmed on 35mm in a remote Gothic castle and is due to be released in 2017.

For more info check out his IMDB.